A Hat or a Halo?

A hat made from "Archangel" roving from Malabrigo Nube line.

A hat made from “Archangel” roving from Malabrigo Nube line.

This may look like a hat (and technically, it is!).  However, this adorable hat was made from dyed wool roving–the Nube line by Malabrigo–called “Archangel.”  I chose the roving as some of my first spinning wool because I liked the bright colors; I had no idea how beautiful the yarn would be.  And I have to say, although my crocheting is adequate, I think the colors make this into a halo fit for an angel.  I am proud to present it to a lovely lady as a “thank-you” gift.

Dyed merino roving and two-plyed yarn made with "Archangel" by Malabrigo

Dyed merino roving and two-plyed yarn made with “Archangel” by Malabrigo

Leave a Reply

