The Annabeth Quilt

2014maybaby1

Annabeth Quilt

This fun quilt was made for the first grandbaby of some dear friends of mine. It’s astounding to realize that we’ve known these friends for so many years. And now their baby girl has grown and has a little girl of her very own.

These blocks were two-rail blocks that I started years ago. I loved the colors and the blocks, but I could never come up with a pattern I liked. So I finally decided to take a new approach–I put the blocks together in a pinwheel pattern and focused on the quilting! This was my first attempt at free-hand machine quilting, so I started with a basic lollipop pattern. I loved how it turn out and that it will be a blankie for a special little girl.

Annabeth Quilt close-up

Annabeth Quilt close-up

Annabeth Quilt back

Annabeth Quilt back

Leave a Reply

